Event Registration

BMMA November Call: How the Republican FCC is Driving Broadband Deployment

Description:

Hot Topic:  How the Republican FCC is Driving Broadband Deployment 

Speaker:  Thomas Cohen, Partner at Kelley Drye & Warren LLP

Summary:  What a difference a year makes. In 2016, broadband providers were confronting an array of new and proposed FCC rules that were deterring their roll out of services and making them think twice about deploying new infrastructure. But, with the Republicans taking control at the beginning of the year, the outlook is much more promising. Onerous regulations either have already been repealed or soon should be, and the FCC is racing ahead to eliminate barriers to broadband deployment. The Republican FCC also is moving forward to bring fixed and wireless broadband service to unserved areas across the US. The webinar will examine this changed landscape in greater depth and discuss the outlook for additional actions.

Speaker Bio: Download Here

Dial-in details:     Please send a request to Lauren Roux.
Status:                  Members-only call
Date:                     Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Start time:            2:00 PM CST (12PM PST, 3PM EST)
Call duration:      1 hour

We would like to start this call on time. Please dial in 1-2 minutes early. Thank you!!

We ask that we all avoid discussing future plans and prices or any other discussion that could be construed as anti-competitive.

* Each month members meet on a conference bridge to discuss telco broadband marketing and product development issues. Approximately twice per year, non-members may join an "open" call to evaluate the value of the association.

If you are not a BMMA member, we invite you to become one and join us for this and every other BMMA monthly call. Just go to www.BMMA.us, download a membership application and send it in. We will do the rest to welcome you to this highly valuable organization.

Date: November 28, 2017